Fake Fruit is Hannah D’Amato, Alex Post, Dylan Allard and Miles MacDiarmid. Fake Fruit joined recording engineer Andrew Oswald to collaborate on what would become their self-titled debut, detailed by her range of vocal affectations; acidic and confrontational, withdrawn and unamused, sweet and sorrowful. The arrangements bounce and sway with Post’s chorused guitar jabs and MacDiarmid’s relentlessly energetic drumming. Fake Fruit’s self-titled debut was released 3/5/2021, on Sonny Smith’s Rocks in Your Head Records.

Get the latest from ATC Live