On November 12th, Miami’s Seafoam Walls released their debut album XVI via The Daydream Library Series, the house record label of Ecstatic Peace Library operated by Eva Prinz & Thurston Moore. Seafoam Walls is Jayan Bertrand, Dion Kerr, Joshua Ewers, and Josue Vargas. They melded all their influences ranging from jazz, shoegaze, indie rock, hip-hop, and Afro-Caribbean rhythms into a whole new sound, self-described as ‘Caribbean Jazzgaze.’ Previous singles “AI,” “Program,” and “Dependency” earned raves from the likes of Pitchfork, SPIN, NPR, Afropunk, Under The Radar, BrooklynVegan, FLOOD Magazine, and beyond.

Get the latest from ATC Live